Bad Voltage - Future Directions

As a new moderator both @joe and myself have been tasked with trying to come up with future topics for the show. Of course @jonobacon, @jeremy and @sil will have the final say as it’s their show.

I know what interests me but if they made a show just for me hardly anyone else would want to listen to it: I intend to set up a poll in a future post, once I have worked out how, but in order to frame the question I’m looking for suggestions of things we want to here more of, or less of.

For example I am a developer so would be interested in discussions on technical and licensing issues for open source software but I suspect developers on this site are in a minority so may not be suitable for a show though it may be a suitable topic on this forum.

I also have strong political views and I am a human rights activist so I have enjoyed the discussions we have had on UK and US politics, Israel and privacy. I know many on this site are aligned with my views but I am sure some are less so, I welcome the debate. You may think the show needs more of this or that it’s already too political and we need to cut it out Let us know

Product reviews: Do we want more of these? if so what products? Note we have a category on the forum for “Community Reviews” so if there is a product out there that is being hyped and you really think we shouldn’t be buying tell us and conversely if there is something that is not being talked about but you feel we should all be using let us know that too.

Anything else: You may be interested in many other things I have not mentioned For example both Jono and myself are musicians, there are probably several others here too, though I suspect there are better sites than this one to discuss heavy metal, it’s also probably not the best site to discuss my interest in astronomy but there may be many other subjects we should be talking about.